I’m back!

IMG_2135

It has been quite some time since I have given an update!

The other day, I saw a blog challenge on the WordPress blog, and thought about doing it…for about a second. Then, I realized that I have been HORRIBLE at updating this, and the pressure of blogging something new, every day for the entire month of November, was too much to handle. So, I’ll work on it.

Since it’s been so long, I’ll try to give a short, and sweet, little update - 

1) I had a saved draft of this post that mentioned that Petey and I had moved in with the love of my life, and his four-legged companion, Sky.
We have since lost my little baby boy, Petey, to a tragic car accident, and are missing that little guy every day.  
Check back for a re-cap of the #31DaysOfPetey. 

Family_Snow_Portrait

We have now added a new, little girl to the family, and she is doing her best to keep us busy! Meet Izzy - 

Chihuahua_Puppy

2) I have recently started a new MS treatment – Tecfidera.
The pro – it’s a PILL! Phew! No more injections. 
The cons – According to my MRI check-ups, it appeared that the injections were not strong enough. The pills are a bit stronger, and much newer. 
So - so far, so good! The only real side effects, so far, are redness and flushing a few hours after I take the pill. Nothing I can’t handle, and much better than the flu-like symptoms that lasted about a day after the injections. 
I’ve also earned a new nickname at work – The Red Faced Rapper. Don’t ask.
Tecfidera_Multiple_Sclerosis

3) I am now an employee of the State of California! I do miss “agency life”, but I couldn’t turn down the benefits. 
Here’s to a happy career in the life of a “State Worker” :)

4) Nathan is completing the Fire Academy, and graduates on November 19th. We can’t wait! 

Then, begins the search for a job. Wish us luck!

Fire_AcademyHe was embarrassed, and didn’t want to take a picture with me at his orientation. I showed him!

5) Life has been an overall whirlwind! 
I’ve started (finished, not finished, thought about, purchased materials for, etc.) a million Pinterest projects, with the hopes of posting the results on here…
Started, not finished, planned, thought about – a million blog posts to share the rambles that exist in my head…
I’m a hot. Mess. 
That’s all there is to it. Don’t get me wrong, this has been one of the best years EVER, but I feel like a jumbled mess.
I’m working on it. :)

Until next time,

Family_Apple_Hill

One thought on “I’m back!

  1. Glad to see you in good spirits Courtney!!! Keep that positive attitude :) And know that Petey is looking out for his mama every day!! I found some great photos of him in my iPhoto which I’ll have to send over to you (from a couple of AGD events).

Leave a Reply

